Track 15. Doctoral Consortium


In its own beginning, this Conference has a very strong link with a PhD Programme. This way, it will be a very important challenge that the PhD students may share their research advances with the highly valuable international researches involved in the TEEM Community receiving an invaluable feedback about it.

The TEEM 2021 Doctoral Consortium provides an opportunity for Doctoral students to explore and develop their research interests in an interdisciplinary track, under the guidance of a panel of distinguished researchers. We invite students who feel they would benefit from this kind of feedback on their dissertation work to apply for this unique opportunity to share their work with students in a similar situation as well as senior researchers in the field. The strongest candidates will be those who have a clear topic and research approach and have made some progress.

The Doctoral Consortium has the following main goals:

  • Provide a support for feedback on students’ current research and guidance on future research directions.
  • Offer each student comments and fresh perspectives on their work from researchers and students outside their own institution.
  • Promote the development of a supportive community of scholars and a spirit of collaborative research.
  • Contribute to the TEEM goals through interaction with other researchers and conference events.


  • Education Assessment and Orientation.
  • Human-Computer Interaction
  • eLearning
  • Computers in Education
  • Communication Media and Education
  • Medicine and Education
  • Robotics in Education
  • Engineering and Education
  • Information Society and Education

Sessions: Presentation

The Doctoral Consortium contributions should follow the general format guidelines and size (8 pages), but must fulfil the following restrictions:

  • First author must be the Doctoral student, the following ones the advisors.
  • The paper structure will be:
    • Title
    • Abstract
    • Keywords
    • Context and motivation that drives the dissertation research
    • State-of-the-art
    • Hypothesis/thesis and/or problem statement
    • Research objectives/goals
    • Your research approach and methods, including relevant rationale
    • Results to date and their validity
    • Dissertation status
    • Current and expected contributions

The presentation in the Doctoral Consortium track will be different from other tracks.

All participants are expected to attend all days of the Conference, including the social events. Being accepted into the Consortium is an honor and involves a commitment to giving and receiving thoughtful commentary with an eye towards shaping the field and upcoming participants in the field.

Track Instructions and Program (Wednesday 27th, F2F-Hybrid, 11.30-13.30 // 15.30-17.00 local time, SALA DE GRAUS, floor 1)

The dynamics of the session will be as follows:

  • All authors will have to record a 5m video of their presentation, which they will send to the chairs for management and subsequent public viewing.
  • After welcoming the chairs, we will proceed to the presentation of the attendees, who in 2 minutes (regardless of whether they are in person or online), should introduce themselves and indicate the essence of their contribution without any presentation.
  • This will be followed by a debate moderated by the chairs.

The order of the presentations will be:

11.30-13.30 *** Introduction and 2m presentation. OPEN DISCUSSION




15.30-17.00 *** Introduction and 2m presentation. OPEN DISCUSSION





Track Scientific Committee

Francisco José García Peñalvo (University of Salamanca, Spain) – Co-chair
María Soledad Ramírez Montoya (Tecnológico de Monterrey, Mexico) – Co-chair
Alicia García Holgado (University of Salamanca, Spain) – Co-chair
David Fonseca (La Salle, Ramon Llull University, Spain) – Co-chair

Ana García Valcárcel (University of Salamanca, Spain)
Belén Curto Diego (University of Salamanca, Spain)
Carlos Arcila Calderón (University of Salamanca, Spain)
David Griffiths (University of Bolton, UK)
Erla M. Morales Morgado (University of Salamanca, Spain)
Francisco Javier Tejedor (University of Salamanca, Spain)
Gustavo Alves (ISEP, Portugal)
Héctor Barbosa León (Instituto Politécnico de Colima, Mexico)
Jaime Ricardo Valenzuela González (Tecnológico de Monterrey, Mexico)
José Antonio Cordón García (University of Salamanca, Spain)
José Antonio Jerónimo (UNAM, México)
José Antonio Merlo Vega (University of Salamanca, Spain)
Juan A. Juanes Méndez (University of Salamanca, Spain)
Juan José Igartua (University of Salamanca, Spain)
Leonardo Glasserman (Tecnológico de Monterrey, Mexico)
Lluís Vincent (La Salle Open University, Andorra)
Marcos Cabezas-González (University of Salamanca, Spain)
Mª Esperanza Herrera García (University of Salamanca, Spain)
Mª José Rodríguez Conde (University of Salamanca, Spain)
Marcela Isabel Prieto Ferraro (University of Antofagasta, Chile)
Mark Johnson (University of Liverpool, UK)
Miloš Milovanović (University of Belgrade, Serbia)
Miroslav Minović (University of Belgrade, Serbia)
Peter Sloep (OUNL, The Netherlands)
Rafael Molina-Carmona (University of Alicante, Spain)
Robert Tennyson (University of Minnesota, USA)
Rocael Hernandez-Rizzardini (Galileo University, Guatemala)
Sonia Casillas-Martín (University of Salamanca, Spain)
Vidal Moreno Rodilla (University of Salamanca, Spain)